Beginners’ Home Yoga Practice Sequence

Note: This sequence is intended for beginning yoga students who are currently studying with a Certified Iyengar Yoga Teacher. It is not meant to be instructional or a substitute for a qualified yoga instructor! Find one near you!

Download the Illustrated PDF here!

  1. Tadasana
  2. Urdhva Baddhanguliyasana
  3. Utthita Hasta Padasana
  4. Parsva Hasta Padasana
  5. Paschima Baddhanguliyasana
  6. Virabhadrasana II
  7. Utthita Trikonasana
  8. Ardha Uttanasana
  9. Vajrasana*
  10. Parvatasana in Vajrasna*
  11. Adho Mukha Vajrasana*
  12. Supta Tadasana
  13. Eka Pada Pavana Muktasana
  14. Dwi Pada Pavana Muktasana
  15. Urdhva Prasarita Padasana (at wall)
    (Legs Up The Wall)
  16. Savasana

*You can also alternate with Swastikasana, Parvatasana in Swastikasana, and Adho Mukha Swastikasana from day to day. When practicing Swastikasana (seated cross legs pose), remember to change the cross of your legs.